Kwara Governor Sacks All State Commissioners


The Governor of Kwara State, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara has dissolved all members of the state executive council with effect from December 31, 2020.

The dismissal of the members of the state executive council is contained in a copy of a statement issued by the state information secretary to the governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, on Monday in Ilorin.

The statement said only the secretary to the state governor, Prof. Mamman Jubril, had survived the suspension and was still in office.

As you may recall, the 16 members of the state executive council were inaugurated by Governor Abdul Razak on December 14, 2019.

The statement said the governor also thanked and commended his commissioners for their contribution to the development of the state, wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The governor also reiterated that the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Prof. Mamman Sabah Jibril, was still in office.

The Kwara governor also directed the former commissioners to hand over power to senior officials of their respective ministries immediately.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here